New names, new champions! Meet the winners of the Senior Asian Kurash Championship.

March is full of memorable events for Kurash fans and experts.

The 2018 Jubilee X Asian Championship, hosted by Pune, India, was also held in late March.

At the next championship, which has become a tradition in March, the city of Dushanbe has discovered new names and new champions.

The magnificent Dushanbe Universal Sports Complex gave fans a real Kurash holiday atmosphere for 2 days.

Speaking at the opening ceremony of the tournament, Chairman of the State Committee for Youth and Sports of Tajikistan Abdullo Rahmonzoda acknowledged that the prestigious Kurash Championship, which is being held for the first time in Tajikistan, was a real holiday gift for fans on the eve of Navruz.

After that, the President of the Kurash Confederation of Asia-Oceania Komil Ruziev expressed his sincere gratitude to the Dushanbe city administration, the National Olympic Committee of Tajikistan and the State Committee for Youth and Sports of Tajikistan for their great contribution to the organization of the championship.

After that, the competitions officially started. More than 200 elite kurash athletes from nearly 20 countries took to the gilam to win.

At the end of a heated and sharp competetion, the winners were announced.

Significantly, it was included in the list of 14 state medals in the championship.

This testifies to the fact that from year to year Kurash is developing on our continent, and national federations are working to train athletes at a high level.

In the men's team, the first place among men was taken by the national team of Iran (3 gold, 2 silver, 1 bronze), the second place was taken by Uzbekistan (2 gold, 3 silver, 1 bronze), the third place was taken by Tajikistan (2 gold, 2 silver, 2 bronze).

Among women, the national team of Uzbekistan took 1st place (5 gold, 1 silver, 2 bronze), Chinese Taipei took 2nd place (2 gold, 2 silver, 3 bronze), Iran took 3rd place (1 gold, 3 silver, 2 bronze).

Below you can find a complete list of winners and prizewinners.



















29 March 2022